Craft · vintage

Beatrice’s Binoculars: A Small Vintage Journal

 

Hi everyone! Today I am sharing a small and sweet vintage journal I made. This journal measures 3.5 x 5 and is perfect for tucking into your purse, clipping into a traveler’s notebook, or using to document a special event. It is so cute!

beatrice3

I made this from coffee-dyed paper and textiles and created the cover image in Photoshop. I love how the raven is sitting on Beatrice’s binoculars and the flowers contrast with her her hair! If interested, both the journal itself and the digital image are available in my Etsy store.

esty3

I also created a flip-thru video of the journal itself in YouTube:

I really enjoy the processing of creating journals. Each page is handmade with its own delicate embellishments and ephemera like a collection of blank canvases in one book! I also really love the combination of different textiles — fabric, lace, burlap, paper. Here are a few up close pictures:

beatrice4

beatrice2beatrice1

Till next time,

img_1296

Leave a Reply

