Craft · scrapbook

Cheerful Junk Journal Flip-Thru

junk7

Hey everyone! This week is back-to-school, which means Spring Break is over and now it’s time to document it! I had previously made a Waterfall Folio with the intent to document Spring Break, but it just didn’t fit the mood, so I decided to make my first ever junk journal!

junk2

It just feels wrong to call this junky, but I think it was named that because it uses scraps and is a little messy looking. The only thing I made for this journal was a mini wax paper envelope and a little shaker thingy.

junk10

For the rest, I simply used scraps from my bin and embellishments I had laying around! You can watch me flip-thru the entire journal on my YouTube channel:

Here are a few up close photos:

junk11junk9junk6junk5junk3junk4junk8

I plan on updating my blog and YouTube channel with “after” pictures of it filled in and documented, so check back soon.

Till next time,

img_1296

Leave a Reply

