cardmaking

9 Easy Spring Cards

seed1

Happy weekend! I hope everyone is getting a bunch of crafting projects squeezed into these next two days. We are sadly wrapping up Spring Break around these parts and while we didn’t go anywhere out-of-state, we had such a wonderful time relaxing with ZERO committments. We recharged our batteries, but I don’t think anyone is revved up to get back to school!

In between doing nothing, I decided to experiment with a little tea- and coffee-dying. It quickly morphed into tea- and coffee-dying every day, all things. With some tags and doilies I dyed, along with this 1 piece of American Crafts (or Pebbles) paper, I created 9 fun cards.

733467_5_A

The reason I am saying it is either American Crafts or Pebbles is because at JoAnn Fabrics, it is branded as American Crafts (they must own Pebbles) and it is a one-sided, less weighted paper than the heavier stock, two-sided Pebbles version you can find at scrapbook.com. Either way, I am in love with this paper!

I also used some solid card stock from my stash as the base of the card, as well as some raffia for the tag, a Martha Stewart butterfly punch, a Lawn Fawn stitched rectangle dye for my Sizzix, and my sewing machine. To see the entire assembly process, you can watch a video I uploaded on my YouTube channel:

From these 12 rectangles, I made 9 cards in about an hour. I had so much fun making these!

seed14seed2seed13seed3seed12seed5seed11seed4seed6seed10seed7seed8seed9

These are the perfect spring time greeting and thank you cards. Now the sun just needs to come out around here!

Till next time,

img_1296

2 thoughts on “9 Easy Spring Cards

Leave a Reply

