cardmaking

1 Piece of Paper, 6 Cards

pic1

Hi everyone! Today I am sharing a thrifty project where I transformed one piece of paper into six cards. Say what?!? I took this paper to the right and fussy cut six images from it. paperThen I determined a corresponding background shape and color and cut it out either using a punch, my Cricut or just a paper trimmer, making it a slightly bigger than the fussy cut image.

Next, I decided what color solid cardstock I wanted as my base, cut it to size and cut a corresponding polka dot basic piece of paper as the sub- base. I attached the sub-base using foam tape and attached the fussy cut image with its corresponding background shape to the middle right of the card’s center.

pic7

Then I punched two different-sized hearts from black cardstock and attached them to the left of the fussy cut image using Tombow glue.

pic6

I tried two different stamping methods, but ended with a white heat-embossed stamp on a black piece of card stock. I attached this to the bottom using foam tape and hot glued a piece a black twine I tied in a bow to the upper right-hand corner of the image.

pic5pic4

I simply love how these turned out! I am very keen on the idea of stretching one piece of completely adorable paper into six cards with the help of some basics most craft rooms stock.

pic3

I also am a huge fan of knocking out a few cards in a few hours without having to pull out new supplies or rethink the wheel each time. These will be perfect for those newly found out moms or new baby arrivals!

pic2

If you would like to watch my process and hear more of the back story about my stamping woes, check out my latest Craft With Me video on my YouTube channel.

While you are there, you can subscribe so you don’t miss any papercrafting goodness.

Till next time,

ginasignature

 

Leave a Reply

