Craft · Mini-Album

Waterfall Folio Album

pic13

Hi everyone! I recently dove into the world of album making — and I am totally hooked! For a few months now, I have been watching YouTubers (specifically My Sisters Scrapper) make album after album online and finally, I overcame my immense trepidation and just decided to jump head-first in. (I used this tutorial online and it was fabulous!)

pic7

This album is called a Waterfall Folio because the area for pictures, fall downward, like a waterfall. It measures 8.5″ x 4.5″ and eventually I will fill it with photos. I originally was going to make this for spring break memory keeping, but now I am not sure what I want to do with it!

pic5pic3

The supplies you need are minimal, just some medium-weight chipboard, a score board and bone folder, paper, and score tape, which is simply strong  double-sided tape. I also rounded my corners on the inside with a corner punch and inked the edges with Vintage Photo distress ink.

pic4

The paper I used was primarily pieces from the Maggie Holmes Gather collection that I had received inside one of my Hip Kit Club kits over the summer. I did not have the entire collection though, so I had to supplement with a 6 x 6 pad of Crate Paper Pretty Party, which matched perfectly. I love how this turned out!

pic10pic8pic9pic2pic1pic6pic11

I also made a YouTube video describing a bit more about this project and process, specifically how I constructed the cover art. You can watch it here on my YouTube channel:

Till next time,

ginasignature

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

