Craft · papercraft · scrapbook

Weekly Scrapbook Layouts: June 25

weekly3

Hi! I am taking a break from my regular scrapbook binder and have started working on my summer journal. Each summer, I like to document as many days as I can. The kids are home and there’s always something going on and it’s so much fun to look back on. It doesn’t make much sense to do this during the school year as the kids aren’t home during the day and the activities are pretty repetitive week-to-week.

weekly6weekly2

For the journal itself, I  use paper inserts I make with scrapbook and printer paper. I keep the inserts in a midori (or fauxdori) that I make out of fabric and elastic cording.

My pages document each day with journaling and embellishments. Each page is not meant to be elaborate. Instead, they are snapshots of the day.

weekly4A

weekly5

It’s so much fun having these books to look back on. Happy journaling!

ginasignature

 

Leave a Reply

