papercraft · scrapbook

Weekly Scrapbook Layouts: June 18

page5

Phew! Summertime sure is fun, but bad for papercrafting time. In between swimming, extracurricular activities, and plain old boring housekeeping, I haven’t much time to do anything in my craft room. Boo hoo! And I have so many ideas on things I want to do!

I was  miraculously able to get three scrapbook layouts finished for my summer binder.

page5closeA

The first one uses the Echo Park Paper Co. Playground collection that I purchased from Tuesday Morning a few weeks ago for $5.99. It’s super cute!

page6page6closeA

The second uses a combination of the Echo Park Paper Co. Happy Summer line, with some additional elements from the October Afternoon Summertime line and some embellies from a Pebbles summer pack.

page7page7close1

This final one uses paper and homemade embellishments from a 12 x 12 pad from Craft Smith I purchased at Michaels for $5 called Melon Patch. I can’t get over how cute all of the paper and cards are. These stars are Studio Calico wood embellishments I colored with a pink Faber Castell gelato.

Here’s to an upcoming productive and happy papercrafting week!

ginasignature

Leave a Reply

