papercraft · scrapbook

Weekly Scrapbook Layouts: June 11

page1

Hello Summer! I started my new summer binder this week and was able to use some paper packs I’ve been saving hoarding. This first layout uses paper and stickers from the Echo Park Paper Co. Hello Summer by Lori Whitlock.

page1closeup

I purchased this at Tuesday Morning for $5.99. It is so perfectly summery and guess what? As I was paging through the papers, I realized I have fabric that matches two of the paper designs. The fabric is from Riley Blake — something awesome has to happen with that for sure.

page2A

The second layout uses elements from a few things. The s’more card and fire sticker is from the Echo Park Paper Co. Summer Camp line. The background paper is from a camping We R Memory Keepers 6 x 6 paper pad and the tag is from a Chic Tags packet.

page2closeup

I used some corrugated cardboard and cork embellishments to add lift to this fun little card!

page3

The next layout uses all random paper and embellishments. I realized as I was going through this layout that I don’t have much in the red and navy color categories, so I had to really scrounge around, but I think it worked out!

page3closeup

I particularly like how this rose turned out. I covered the printed rose with this wooden one I received in a pack I purchased a looonng time ago from Peachy Cheap.

page4

The final layout of the week uses the May Hip Kit. The muted tones and punches of color is what makes this kit so special. The noted tag and the camera flair are from different sources.

page4closeup

This rain cloud plastic overlay came in a Shimelle pack I bought at Tuesday Morning. It was perfect for the theme!

I hope this Saturday finds you knee-deep in paper projects! Happy papercrafting!

ginasignature

Leave a Reply

