Craft · papercraft · scrapbook

Scrappy Bookmarks

bookmark9

As I stuffed another receipt in my book to keep my page the other day, I realized I needed to make some bookmarks for myself. I toyed with the idea of printing out some free ones online, but decided I wanted to make some scrappy ones with pictures that will make me smile every time I use it.

bookmark12

These were so easy to make and used up some the scraps in my heaping paper pile.

The first one uses some paper I received in an April Swag Bag I purchased from Paper Issues. I printed little pictures, trimmed and added embellishments. The strawberry and pineapple are one bookmark. I decided to decorate both sides of this one.

bookmark5bookmark6

bookmark10

The second one is only decorated on one side, but uses leftover Crate Paper Bloom scraps from the planner dashboards I made a month or so ago.

bookmark8

The other side is another Bloom paper, but is not decorated. I cut little scalloped edges using a We R Memory Keepers tool I purchased from Tuesday Morning a few weeks ago. I talk about it in detail in my most recent YouTube video. I adhered those to each side before I attached the other side of the paper.

bookmark1bookmark2bookmark3

Next I added my picture and a few puffy stickers and embellishments from the same collection. Then I added a circle to the top and glued a pretty bow I bought in a package from Michaels.

bookmark7bookmark11

They are both so different, but both so functional. Use some of those scraps up and make some bookmarks!

ginasignature

Leave a Reply

