papercraft · scrapbook

Weekly Scrapbook Layouts: May 21

Hey everyone! I hope your weekend is looking…up! I finished my binder for the first third of this year with these last two layouts. I knew I wanted to start my summer binder with pictures of the last day of school, so I was able to wrap this one up this week.

For the first layout, as the background paper, I used an old Martha Stewart embossed paper and I hand stitched some white squiggles and a heart using the Amy Tangerine stitching stencil guides. I also used some cork embellishments I created in my last post. The square paper is from a 6 x 6 Basic Grey paper pad called J’adore.

page23instragram

page23closeupcork11cork1

My second *and final layout for this binder* uses paper and embellishments from the main May 2016 Hip Kit. I can’t say enough about the papers that come in this kit. They are absolutely gorgeous. The flair is from a Chic Tags embellishment pack and the gold chevron washi is from the Target dollar spot.

page22instragrampage22closseuppage22closseup2

I hope your weekend is filled with paper goodness!

ginasignature

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Scrapbook Layouts: May 21

Leave a Reply

