cardmaking · Gina Makes It Shop · Instant Download · papercraft · Teachers Appreciation Week

Thank You For Being An Awesome Bus Driver

thankbus10

The end of the school year is upon us and this year we had an awesome bus driver! To show her how much I appreciate her taking my kids’ safety so seriously, I altered the Thank You For Being An Awesome Teacher digital download on Etsy to read Thank You For Being An Awesome Bus Driver!

thankbus

You can purchase your copy here. It’s only $5.50 and your image is sent directly to your inbox. You can use the image over and over — however many times you want. The original image measure 4″ x 2″ and can be easily resized for most any use!

I decided to make a gift card holder using the image. It only used a few supplies I already had on-hand.

thankbus5

I started with a 5.5″ x 5.5″ precut piece of brown card stock I had in my stash. The size was perfect because the envelope I wanted to use was 6″ x 6″. I also decided I wanted to use a piece of scrap paper I had pulled from a 12″ x 12″ Pink Paislee paper pad called Pen Pals.

thankbus1

I sized down the red paper to 5″ x 5″ and attached it on top of the brown square. I attached a little brown envelope I had from a We R Memory Keepers journaling card collection and placed it right in the middle of the card.

thankbus4

Next I printed and trimmed my digital download image. I printed it at 100%. I cut a yellow rectangle at 4.5 ” x 2.5″ to use as the base layer and attached the two together.

thankbus2

I punched a 2″ circle from black card stock. I attached it behind my digital download image. I placed a bus sticker on top of the whole thing from the October Afternoon sticker collection called Milk Money.

thankbus3

thankbus8

thankbus7

I attached that whole piece to my main card using foam tape. (Note to self: I need to get more foam tape!) I placed my gift card inside and the card was finished.

thankbus6

Don’t forget to thank your bus drivers this year! Till next time,

ginasignature

 

Leave a Reply

