Planning

Planner Spread: Week of May 16

I was lucky enough to get my planner set up a bit earlier than normal this week. This planner serves as my weekly go-to. It is a Happy Planner I purchased from Hobby Lobby last June. Basically, I note all of things that I have to do that are out-of-the-ordinary. There are things we do every day of every week that I obviously don’t need to list. It helps me keep track of appointments and special events going on during the week.

may16_1

may16_4

may16_5

I also use it to track things I want to accomplish during the week. For this spread, I used the snap-in tabs and placed a Heidi Swapp journaling card on one side and put my list of things to do on the other side. This was a free printable I found on Pinterest that I resized and printed.

may16_2

This helps me stay focused on the bigger picture throughout the week. For my daily tasks, I use a list next to my computer that I can cross off.

list

This pad of paper is from the Target dollar spot and works really well for me!

may16_3

I like to add pictures, stickers, and fun scrapbook-y type things to my layouts. The stamps used are Bo Bunny icon stamps I purchased Hobby Lobby, the stickers are from the Me and My Big Ideas Pocket Pages sticker pad and I made the watercolor flowers. They are so easy to make and have such a striking effect.Here’s a link to a how-to video.

I hope you have fun working in your planner this week!

ginasignature

3 thoughts on “Planner Spread: Week of May 16

Leave a Reply

