papercraft · Planning · scrapbook

Pocket Planner/Wallet Dashboards

pocketplanner14

Hey Everyone! Today I have a special tutorial featuring my kikki.k pocket planner/wallet. The pocket-sized planner is the smallest planner out there and it measures 5.5″ x 4.25″. It is really just a planner that I converted into my wallet using a few customized inserts and dashboards.

pocketplanner13

I tend to use this planner/wallet in the summer time for some strange reason and I decided to break it out again this year.  I made a YouTube video talking all the pros and cons with a quick flip through. View it on my YouTube channel or below:

I decided to make dashboards from the Crate Paper Maggie Holmes Bloom collection. Even though there isn’t any purple in these papers, the soft colors went so well with my planner. Each dashboard measures 5.25″ x 3.75″ and I started out by cutting 10 pieces of paper to this size. I was making 5 dashboards and these papers are not double-sided (from the 6″ x 6″ paper pad) so I needed to attach them together which was no big deal because I needed to add my tabs to the inside anyhow!

My tabs were punched from a light gray card stock with a 1″ circle punch.

pocketplanner13

After I had all of my pieces cut I stacked them on top of each other to see how they would line up. Once I liked the placement of the whole thing, I added a little black punched heart to each tab with a zot dot for a little bit of whimsy.

pocketplanner14pocketplanner15

Next, I taped down my circle heart between the two papers I was adhering together (to make one double-sided dashboard).

pocketplanner16

Then I added adhesive to the white portion of the dashboard and placed my patterned paper over it..

pocketplanner17pocketplanner18

Next, using my old Xyron machine, I laminated and trimmed it.

pocketplanner19pocketplanner20

Then I punched holes in it and I repeated this process for the remaining 4 dashboards.

pocketplanner21pocketplanner22

I felt like that wasn’t enough (lol!) so I decided to decorate them like mini-scrapbook pages.

pocketplanner14

Here’s some close-ups:

pocketplanner1pocketplanner2pocketplanner3
pocketplanner11

pocketplanner4pocketplanner5pocketplanner6pocketplanner7pocketplanner8pocketplanner9pocketplanner10

pocketplanner15

I hope you found some inspiration!

Until next time,

ginasignature

2 thoughts on “Pocket Planner/Wallet Dashboards

Leave a Reply

