Craft · Free Printable · Instant Download · mother's day · papercraft

I’m A Mom

mom2

Hey Everyone!

I have a fun (and free!) digital download for you, just in time for Mother’s Day! In the past, I have seen this saying floating around the Internet and it really resonated with me so much that I thought I would digitize it! I made a few quick and easy projects with it for Mother’s day.

mom4mom3

 

mom14

I am particularly excited about the plant sticks. They were really easy to make too! The regular size of the image is 4.25″ x 4.25″. To download, right-click on the image below and select Save As or Download Image.

momsaying425x425final

For this particular project I knew I wanted the image to be much smaller, so I printed my image at 50% and cut it out.

mom10

I wanted to place this image on one of these blue sticky notes I purchased from Michaels, so I placed the sticky note on a scrap of white card stock and cut off the little tail.

mom8

mom9

Next, I adhered my mom image to the sticky note on top of the white card stock and trimmed all around the perimeter. (I placed the entire sticky note and image on the white card stock to give it some stability.) I also added a small 1-inch white circle.

mom11

mom12

I painted a wood veneer heart with some  yellow acrylic paint and glued it to the left of the image. I also glued the entire graphic to the top of a popsicle stick.

mom7

mom13

mom16

mom15

My plant stick is ready for action! I hope you enjoy using this graphic and enjoy your Mother’s Day!

ginasignature

 

Leave a Reply

