Free Printable · papercraft · Teachers Appreciation Week

Religious Education Teacher Thank You: Free Printable

thankyougod6

A few days ago, we ended religious education classes for the year. I really wanted create a special and unique thank you for the teachers for volunteering their time. I looked online for free printables and all I could find were a very few Thank You For Helping Me Grow With God printables. I didn’t have any plants, but I did have a ton of Lindt candies stashed away from Easter. Necessity is the  mother of invention, so I decided to make Thank You For Sharing God’s Sweetness tags. And I’ve made it a free printable for you here today!

Print

Visit thankyougodprintable to access your free printable.

After I created my message, I started to work on my candy bag project.

thankyougod5

I decided to fill some small paper bags with candy and top it with hot pink tissue paper.

thankyougod3

I used my 3″ circle punch to cut out the message after it was printed on white card stock.

thankyougod1thankyougod2

I cut 4″ scallops  using my Cricut and the Celebrations cartridge and adhered the circle onto the scallop. (Sidenote sigh: Will I ever get a manicure?)

thankyougod4

I decided to use small pink clothespins to attach the message to the bag.

thankyougod7

Later, I decided to write the names of who it was from with these little yellow flags I got from Michaels. I purchased these from the clearance aisle and they sure are coming in handy for end-of-the-year projects!

thankyougod8

Enjoy your printable!

ginasignature

Leave a Reply

