Gina Makes It Shop · Instant Download · papercraft · Teachers Appreciation Week

Teacher Appreciation Apple

apple5

Teacher Appreciation week is approaching fast in these here parts, so I wanted to get a jump on a little something for the kids’  teachers. My kids both love their teachers so I was trying to come up with a way they could express this feeling on something crafty. Enter the hanging chipboard apple.

apple6

What’s so great about this project is that in addition to being cute and functional (it hangs!) the back features an area where the kids could write a special note. I secured it with a little washi tape to keep it in place and add a little schoolhouse charm.

apple1

The message is available as an instant download in my shop for only $5.50. Its original size is 5 x 7, but can be resized and used on virtually anything. It’s a funky and hip design complete with star doodles.

apple3

It can also be easily framed.

apple4

My apples started out as plain chipboard apples like this:

apple7

I painted them with acrylic paint, printed, trimmed and attached my message with some zot dots and added the yellow flag embellishment. On top of the flag, I spelled out the teacher’s name with these tiny letters I got at Tuesday Morning for 99 cents.

apple8

I added a little twine of easy hanging and it was finished. I searched high and low for the same apple chipboard pieces, but I couldn’t find them. I did find others from PaperAccents on Amazon. They are slightly smaller, but this message file can easily be resized to fit.  I did find these cute heart cutouts from JoAnns which can easily be substituted for the chipboard ones and doesn’t require any painting — score! My kids can’t wait to give these cuties to their teachers and that makes me happy!

apple9

Happy Teacher Appreciation Week to all of those teachers out there! We sure do appreciate every single thing you do for our kids!

ginasignature

Leave a Reply

