cardmaking · papercraft · Simon Says Stamp Card Kit

Simon Says Stamp: April 2016 Card Kit

sssck4_16_4sssck4_16_9sssck4_16_3

This month’s Simon Says Stamp Card Kit contained a lot of cute materials. The stickers and plastic clips from the Simple Stories ‘life in color’ line were especially awesome and I am actually hoarding those for my planner. I loved all of the patterned paper too — total and complete eye candy!

sssck4_16_11.jpg

One technique I love doing is placing a sticker on a piece of card stock and then fussy cutting around it, leaving a slight border. Here is an example of a sticker from this collection that I did not end up using. I used light gray card stock as the base and simply cut around the sticker leaving a slight border.

sssck4_16_12

I did it with the flowers and the words on the first card.

sssck4_16_10

sssck4_16

I used a circle punch for the background in the circles in the second picture, but I also applied the same technique as above with the typewriter. I added those stars to the circle stickers to give it a bit more depth.

sssck4_16_8sssck4_16_7

sssck4_16_1

I used this technique also for the third card with the sticker stars. I opted to cut out a message from one of the papers with the addition of tiny black hearts. I also used a rectangle die from the Lawn Fawn stitched rectangle set.

sssck4_16_5sssck4_16_6

sssck4_16_2

These cards were fun to make. I seriously can’t wait to get those stickers on my planner!

Toodles!

ginasignature

 

Leave a Reply

