Gina Makes It Shop · papercraft · Thank You Card

Stash of Thank You Cards

thankyoudoodles1

I was headed out the door for religious ed and I realized I needed two thank you notes for my third grader’s teacher and aide because they gave her a super cute Easter goodie bag during the last class. I rummaged through my binder of cards and realized I didn’t have any cute, theme-less thank you cards on hand. I had to resort to my Target dollar spot stash, which I don’t particularly like, but I figured was my only option.

thankyoudoodles2a

I said to myself: Get yourself together, girl! You make papercraft stuff and you don’t have any thank you cards to hand out?

Right then and there, I decided to come up with a cute theme-less design that could be used in any situation and make a whole bunch of them. I did and I love them!

thankyoudoodles

Some cute “doodly” thank you paper, card stock and some banner, heart and star embellishments were the perfect ingredients for these A2-sized cards.

The paper is so cute and doodly, I decided I needed a small embellishment anywhere on the card that lent itself to a decoration. I didn’t want to put a decoration directly on a large word, so I worked around the large focal points. The banner is applied using some foam squares to give it a bit of dimension.

thankyoudoodles8

thankyoudoodles7

I thought you might be like me and want something a little more handmade as well, so I made a few pairs of two for sale in my Etsy store! I’ve got a few new Instant Downloads there too. Check it out!

thankyoudoodles4

thankyoudoodles3

Toodles!

ginasignature

Leave a Reply

