documenting · papercraft · Project Life

Disney Mini-Album

I have never completed a scrapbook. Ever. I never even attempted one, but I have made countless cards, layouts, pages, and paper crafts to last a lifetime. The thought of a scrapbook seemed so daunting. How can I document all of this? It’s going to take forever. How will I remember all of the details.

disney1

Well, a few weeks ago during one of the countless ballet practices I attend, I watched a video of woman paging through a binder she made from her last trip to Disneyland. I was totally and completely inspired. The next day I set out on my own Disney mini-album adventure and I have to tell you I totally loved every minute of it. I am hooked.

disneymini

I didn’t want this album to be a page-under-plastic type scrapbook. I wanted it to be more free and open. What does that mean? I guess it means I wanted paperclips to stick out and different sized pages and elements. So that’s exactly what I did.

I created a video of a page-by-page flip thru and posted it on YouTube. You can hear detail on each page and why I chose certain elements and themes.

You can also peruse close-up pictures of each page below. I hope it inspires you to document your pictures! It’s really not hard. So get to it!

disney2

disney3

disney4

disney5

disney6

disney7

disney8

disney9

disney10

disney11

disney12

disney13

disney14

disney15

disney16

disney17

disney18

disney19

I had such a great time creating this. I plugged away at one page every night and it was very rewarding. I can’t wait to tackle the next one…!

Till next time,

ginasignature

Leave a Reply

