Easter · papercraft · Thank You Card

Easter Thank You Cards

easterthanks1

Easter is over as is Spring Break, so it’s back to normal today. First thing in order was to make a few Easter thank you cards for all of the baskets and toys and chocolate my kids received from relatives.

easterthanks3

I came across this stamp from Prima a few months ago at Hobby Lobby marked down to $1.19 and I thought it would be so cute for thank you notes. It also had little chicks in it too. Putting this card together was a breeze.

I used an A2 pre-scored and pre-cut card stock base from a package of cards and envelopes I bought a while back. I cut my green textured base at 5″ x 3.5″ and I adhered it onto the base. Next, I stamped my image onto some scrap white card stock using black ink.

easterthanks6

I used colored pencils and gamsol (odorless mineral spirits) to color and blend the image. I added some grass at the bottom.

easterthanks8

Then I took one of my Spellbinders scalloped oval dies and cut the top of the image. I trimmed the sides so they were straight.

easterthanks7

I stamped and embossed my message in white a 2-inch circle I cut from brown card stock. This stamp is from a Thank You stamp collection I purchased from Tuesday Morning.

easterthanks9

easterthanks10

I punched little pink hearts and used a scallop I had leftover from another project (that I had cut with my Cricut) to glue my message on. I cut a pink gingham card stock base from the March Simon Say Stamp Card Kit paper pad and attached my picture so there was just a little border around the sides and bottom. I adhered all of this to my green and brown base already assembled.

easterthanks5

 

They are signed and sealed, waiting to be delivered!

easterthanks2

Till next time,

ginasignature

Leave a Reply

