journaling cards · Love Card · papercraft

Love You More Card

loveyoumore6

I was cleaning and organizing my journaling cards the other day when I came across this beauty. I thought it would make a very pretty card, so I decided to put it to use. I can’t remember which collection this came out of because I threw out the wrapper (hence the reason for organizing!), but I did get it last year at some point.

I started with a standard A2 pink base. I cut a piece of 6 x 6 patterned paper from the Amy Tangerine Sketchbook series down to 5.25″ x 4″.  I used my Fiskers punch and created a torn notebook effect to the top of the patterned paper. I attached it to base on an angle.

loveyoumore4

Next, I took pieces of torn washi tape and stacked them vertically on the card.

loveyoumore5

loveyoumore1

I cut a pink heart from the Echo Park Heart Label die set.

loveyoumore3

I also painted a wooden arrow with acrylic paint. I didn’t have the right green, so I had to mix a few colors together. (Follow me on Instagram!)

loveyoumore9

Next, I attached my journaling card on an angle on top of the washi and the patterned paper. Then I glued the arrow on parallel to the card and place the heart next to it on an angle. I cut off the side off the heart that was hanging over the edge.

loveyoumore2

loveyoumore7

I love using journaling cards in paper crafts. There are so many creative possibilities!

ginasignature

Leave a Reply

