papercraft · Thank You Card

Butterfly Thank You Card

thanksbutterfly3

Pretty paper + a pretty charm = pretty charm thank you card.

I am always in the need for thank you cards because someone is always doing something for me that should be thanked. So whenever I have some spare time, I make one to put file away.

thanksbutterfly5

This is an A2 card with the base cut out of brown card stock and the flower base cut out of a paper from a K&Company Smash paper pad called Pretty Paper. I purchased it clearance for $5.99 at Michaels. I cut the flower base 5.25″ x 3.75″ and adhered it using a tape gun.

thanksbutterfly1

Next, I stamped and embossed with white my “thanks” message using a stamp I bought in a collection from the Target dollar spot. I used a Sizzix die to cut the little tag the message sits on. The paper is from the same paper pad as the flower base and is a direct coordinate.

thanksbutterfly6

I pulled some brown twine through the tag hole and finished it with a bow, made some curly cues and used multi medium matte to glue it down.  I placed a book on it to dry flat.

thanksbutterfly7

I added the little gold flower charm I had in my stash. I think this is from a planner kit.

thanksbutterfly4

I placed the little cork butterfly on the top. The twine is designed to simulate its flight pattern.

thanksbutterfly2

ginasignature

Leave a Reply

