papercraft · Thank You Card

Thank You (Says the Fox)

thanksfox1

JoAnn’s was having a sales on embossing folders a few weeks ago — four embossing folders for $6. So I stocked up on a few, including the Darice woodgrain folder I used in this project. This thank you card took no time at all because I used a journaling card that I fussy cut as the main message.

thanksfox2

The journaling card came from an American Crafts journaling card set simply entitled Florals. I started by creating a basic A2 card base from kraft cardstock. Next, I embossed the brown layer with the woodgrain embossing folder. This layer measures 5.25″ x 3.75″ and adhered it to the card base.

thanksfox6

thanksfox4

Then I fussy cut around the journaling card message, leaving a little white border. This looks very complicated and intricate, but it really isn’t hard at all. If I turn the card instead of turning my scissors, I find the curves of are less choppy and jagged.

thanksfox7

I adhered a little cork fox I received in a scrapbooking kit. I think he looks right at home.

thanksfox5

thanksfox3

ginasignature

Leave a Reply

