papercraft

You’re Spectacular Card

spec7

It’s pretty clear by now that I don’t like to spend a lot of money on craft supplies. I would love to shop for papercraft supplies each day and buy as much as I can, but obviously that’s not in the budget. So I try to find cute supplies at a very inexpensive price. (Like everyone!) This stamp, for example, I bought at Michael’s for $1.50. And I recently scored both the Tim Holtz embossing folder (seen above) and an Amy Tangerine mini paper pad (chevron paper above) for probably a total of $4.50 at Tuesday Morning.

spec9

I had bought the stamp and the embossing folder within a week of each other and it didn’t occur to me until I was at home to combine them. I love the eye test embossed background combined with the stamped glasses and message!

spec8

This is a standard A2 card, so I cut the base 11″ x 4″ out of a very textured cardboard-like scrapbook paper. I cut the chevron base at 5.25″ x 3.75″ from an Amy Tangerine paper pad (as I mentioned above). I folded the base and attached the chevron to the front.

spec4

I used a gray scrap for the embossing and it measures 2.75″ x 4.5″ and the other black base I used offset measures the same. It is just plain black card stock. I attached them at different angles on top of the chevron.

spec5

Next I stamped my message with black ink and embossed it with clear powder. I cut it out in a square shape and added little dots all around the border with a black fine-tipped marker. I attached it and added a cute black paperclip I got from somewhere at some point in my life.

spec1

Next I punched black hearts with that little heart punch from Michaels and little dots with a hole punch. I glued them to the top left corner of the eye exam paper.

spec6

spec2

I adhered a matching gray piece of paper to the inside for my message. I love how crunchy and full of texture this card is.

spec3

ginasignature

 

 

One thought on “You’re Spectacular Card

Leave a Reply

