Birthday Card · papercraft

Birthday Balloon Card

balloon2

A lifesaver in my world is having stack of birthday cards, ready to be personalized on the inside. Today I made a few of these cute Birthday Balloon cards. They were easy and fun to make and only used a few supplies.

balloon1

The first thing I did was cut my base at the regular A2 size and folded it in half. This is a kraft paper stock I bought from Michaels in one of those value packs. Then I cut my base at 5.25″ x 3.75″. This paper came from a 12″ x 12″ paper pad called Pink Paislee PenPals. This was a steal at Michaels for $5 during one of their big promotions. All of the papers are really cute inside.

balloon8

Next, I punched a 3″ circle from some dark blue scrap stock and stamped and embossed it using the Simon Says Stamp Celebrate clear stamp set. I adhered that to the upper lefthand corner of the card. I cut a little triangle from the same blue card stock and placed it below the balloon to look like its knot.

balloon9

I punched out some small circles from pink card stock and glued those along with some white sequins around the balloon. I had a little burlap butterfly that I painted pink with acrylic paint. I attached it to the side of my message.

balloon7

Next I cut some twine I had purchased from the Target dollar spot and used it to simulate the ballon string and tie.

balloon10

I glued it down using multi medium matte. I placed a heavy book on it for a few minutes to allow it to dry in place.

balloon6

balloon5

Finally, I added a piece of white card stock to the inside for my message.

balloon4

balloon1

ginasignature

2 thoughts on “Birthday Balloon Card

Leave a Reply

