papercraft

4 Cards: Simon Says Stamp February 2016 Card Kit

feb2016_7

Hey papercraft community. I’m new here. Check out the four cards I made from the Simon Says Stamp Card Kit for February 2016.

The first one uses the black card stock that came with the kit, plus the patterned paper and one of the stamps that I embossed in white.

feb2016_6

The two elements not from the kit are the hearts, which I cut using my Doodlecharms cartridge on my Cricut and some wooden arrows I painted in cheapie acrylic paint.

The second one features the pink card stock from the kit, plus the patterned paper from the booklet of papers.

feb2016_5

I cut out the little tags from the cover of the paper pad, but added my own ribbon. The scalloped heart is again from the Doodlecharms cartridge, but the XO and the arrow with the heart are from the epoxy stickers included with kit.

The first two were standard A2, while the third one, cut from the red card stock is cut for a 5.5″ x 5.5″ envelope.

feb2016_3

It features background paper from the paper pad from the kit. I used the stamp from the kit for the greeting and the arrow. I embossed both with clear powder. The gray hearts are cut from the die in the set and the small red hearts are from the little baggie of hearts that also came with the kit. The big black heart is once again, cut from my Doodlecharms cartridge.

The fourth card I made is another A2 and uses the other half of the black card stock for the base.

feb2016_4

The patterned paper is from the paper pad and the LOVE greeting — and the dashed lines all around it — is from the epoxy sticker kit that was enclosed. I cut the greeting from the cover of the paper pad. The stacked hearts are cut from my Doodlecharms cartridge.

I had just a fun time making these cards!

ginasignature

Leave a Reply

